Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

AHS faculty and staff to be honored at 2023 UIC Faculty Awards Ceremony and Reception

A group of eight AHS faculty members pose for a photo

AHS faculty and staff will be honored at this year's UIC Faculty Awards Ceremony and Reception hosted by the UIC Office of the Provost and the UIC Office of the Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs to recognize "the accomplishments of our outstanding faculty members and their innovative contributions to teaching, research, and service ...".

Emeriti honores:
Bo Fernhall
Gail Fisher
Craig Alan Horswill

External award honorees:
Brooks Hibner
Young Investigator Award, North American Artery Conference

Ashley Hughes
2022 Robert L. Wears Early-Career Award
Advanced Social Networks and Health Workshop Fellowship, Duke University

Mary Khetani
Fellow, American Occupational Therapy Association

Susan Magasi
Fellow, American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine

Vanessa Oddo
USDA E. Kika De La Garza Fellowship

Lieke van Heumen
Fellow, American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Internal award honorees:
Philip Clifford and Elizabeth Lerner Papautsky
2022-23 Graduate Mentoring Awards

Amy McNeil and Shayna Oshita (along with Sobia Bilal and Khatija Noorullah)
2023 Interprofessional Teaching in Action Matters (I-TEAM) Award

Lindsey Strieter
Teaching Recognition Program Award

AHS faculty who served on the awards selection committees include Tanvi Bhatt, Yolanda Suarez-Balcazar, Giamila Fantuzzi, Fabricio Balcazar, Leah Lebowicz, Michelle Adams, Samantha Bond, Robert Gould, Lieke van Heumen and Ross Arena.